Lakes Getaways – Holidays in the English Lake District

Holker Hall Events

Holker Hall Events

Holker Hall  owned by the Cavendish Family, is a few minutes from both of our cottages and has lovely gardens and tearoom. It is set in 18.800 acres so there’s plenty of room to run around! It is a few minutes from Grange over sands and Cartmel on the stunningly beautiful Cartmel peninsula.

They have some great events happening over the next few months .This is just taste of what’s happening!

pasja1000 / Pixabay

Evening Tour with the Head Gardener
Wednesday 22nd August 2018

Wednesday 22nd August 2018
NGS Open Day – Tour with our Head Gardener

Thursday 23rd August 2018
Kitchen Garden Guided Tours

Every Thursday at 2pm in July & August
Pop-up Pub & Pizza in The Courtyard

Every Saturday from 3pm in July and August
Plant Fair & Holker Food Market

Sunday 26th August 2018
Holker Food Markets

Sundays – Sunday 26th August 2018, Sunday 21st October 2018, Sunday 9th December 2018
Mexican Night at The Ilex

Saturday 8th September 2018
Holker Chilli Fest

Saturday 8th September 2018 & Sunday 9th September 2018
Early Openings for Photography

10th – 14th October
Tour & Tea with the Head Gardener (Autumn Colour)

Wednesday 17th October 2018
Holker Halloween Fun!

Thursday 25th to Sunday 28th October
Winter Market

Friday 2nd – Sunday 4th November
Holker Celebrates Christmas

Fri 30th Nov – Sun 2nd Dec, Thurs 6th – Sun 9th & Thurs 13th – Sun 16th December

Friday 23rd March to Sunday 28th October 2018

Opening and Closing times

Hall (11am-4pm) & Gardens (10.30am-5pm) : Wednesday – Sunday (+ Bank Holiday Mondays)

Gift Shop (10.30am – 5pm): Wednesday – Sunday (+ Bank Holiday Mondays)

Café, Food Hall & Park (10.30am-5pm) :  Daily

Ilex Bar & Brasserie (From 12noon, last orders 3pm): Wednesday – Sunday

Occasionally the Hall opening may vary to accommodate special events. Please check the website before visiting.

galadrim / Pixabay